Creativity Exercises

How people learn, what they know and how it influences their personality, their behaviour and their position in society, is examined from various different perspectives. With a focus on Eastern Europe, “Creativity Exercises” presents historical and contemporary artistic projects that experiment with alternative forms of learning. The exhibition, workshops and lectures look into the inquiring quality of creativity, which is at the same time subversive and constructive: artistic approaches that challenge a wider view of learning, and related social, economic and institutional conditionalities, are introduced and activated.

In analogy with questions and concepts associated with educational and social sciences, these artistic projects investigate equitable forms of learning and learning exchange. The interplay of individual expression and collective action is considered, along with the reversibility of the relationship between teacher and pupil. Another focus is on exclusion mechanisms in the education system versus the empowerment potential of knowledge.

The title of the project is borrowed from a drawing course held by the artists Miklós Erdély and Dóra Maurer between the years of 1975 and 1977 in Budapest. For a short time, independently of state art schools, the education of amateurs presented the opportunity to put collective and process-oriented work to the test and to eliminate thought barriers.

 

More information

Kindly supported by

LOGO Kulturstiftung SachsenersteDruck

In Cooperation with

tranzit_logo1-page-001
Loading …

Kreativitätsübungen

Wie Menschen lernen, was sie wissen und in welcher Weise das ihre Persönlichkeit, ihr Verhalten und ihre Stellung in der Gesellschaft beeinflusst, wird aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven erforscht. Mit einem Fokus auf Osteuropa präsentiert „Kreativitätsübungen“ historische und aktuelle künstlerische Projekte, die mit alternativen Lernformen experimentieren. In der Ausstellung, in Workshops und Vorträgen geht es um die befragende, zugleich subversive und konstruktive Qualität von Kreativität: Künstlerische Ansätze, die das weitläufige Verständnis vom Lernen und die damit verbundenen sozialen, ökonomischen und institutionellen Bedingtheiten herausfordern, werden vorgestellt und aktiviert.

Analog zu Fragen und Konzepten der Erziehungs- und Sozialwissenschaften gehen diese künstlerischen Projekte gleichberechtigten Formen des Lernens und des Wissensaustausches nach. Die Wechselwirkung von individuellem Ausdruck und kollektivem Handeln sowie die Umkehrbarkeit des Verhältnisses von Lehrenden und Lernenden werden verhandelt. Außerdem stehen Ausschlussmechanismen im Bildungssystem und Ermächtigungspotentiale des Wissens im Mittelpunkt.
Der Projekttitel ist einem Zeichenkurs entlehnt, den die KünstlerInnen Miklós Erdély und Dóra Maurer 1975-77 in Budapest gehalten haben. Abseits von den staatlichen Kunstschulen eröffnete die Amateurbildung für kurze Zeit die Möglichkeit, das kollektive und prozessorientierte Arbeiten zu erproben und das Denken zu entgrenzen.

Flyer

Weiterführende Beiträge

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von

LOGO Kulturstiftung SachsenersteDruck

In Kooperation mit

tranzit_logo1-page-001
Lädt…